Her Influences

December 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

A user on DeviantART created this meme as a way to share what inspire and influences you as an artist, so I thought I’ll share my inspirations. I’d love to see yours! Below I’ve explained my choices – enjoy!

//Top left to right

PAPERFASHION is an amazing website full of inspiring illustrations by the lovely Katie Rodgers. Go check her out!

Jennifer Lilya’s illustrations also inspire me to become a better illustrator, maybe someday I will be as good as Katie and Jennifer. (:

Dasa Durianova is included not only because of her inspiring talent, but also because she got me back into painting. Her use of colour in her paintings are amazing!

Audrey Hepburn plays a huge role in my inspiration simply because she was an inspiring, beautiful woman – inside and out.  Her style was so timeless and simple.  I hope to create a painting of her sometime.

Bows, Bows, Bows!!! I love my bows. If I were an inanimate object, I would probably be a bow, I’m really girly.

Beautiful, vintage colours and scenes tend to inspire me.  Lately I’ve been loving houses like these, I’m hoping to get a picture of myself in front of one sometime. (pssh…owning one is more like it!)

BUTTONS! I love my buttons, I have two big jars of them for my crafts.  They’re mostly used on my cards, but I love figuring out a way to use them in everything I create. So cute!

Stacy London This woman is the best!! She’s so stylish, hilarious, and amazing! I love her show and her style.  Once I get into the fashion world, I’d love to meet her.

Peacocks. Enough said.

Lindsey My Kindred Spirit She inspires me so much on an everyday basis. She’s the best!

Note: Nothing in this belongs to me, the photos aren’t mine, except for the one of myself and my friend.

WDYT? I'd love to hear your feedback! :)

What’s this?

You are currently reading Her Influences at Natalie Brooke Designs.

meta

